Allow myself to introduce.... myself

Jeff

New Tinkerer
Nov 19, 2022
Good CST Morning to you all! MEOW! Today is going to be a happy day for me. I was referred to these forums by very nice members of 68kMLA. My name is Jeff and I am 38 years old. I have loved 68k and early PowerPC macs since i was a child, as that is what my school system used. When I graduated, the PowerMac G4 was the current monster of the day, but I am no stranger to the Quadra 660 A/V, the Macintosh SE / 30, the Macintosh IIfx, and the Quadra 950. Please take note that those are not machines I own, but rather machines that my Elementary school owned back in the day, although, I did end up with the SE / 30 after buying it at an auction. Then my mom threw it away after we were temporarily estranged. I have Asperger's, so please excuse me if I come off as weird. As for vintage computers I currently own:

Macintosh SE
LC II (recapped by a guy in chicago)
Performa 200
PowerMac G4 Gigabit
PowerMac G4 QuickSilver
iMac G3
Mac Mini G4 1.5GHz Silent Upgrade
Turbo XT with 1 Row of RAM Chips. perfectly clean. Useless to me without a hard drive and more ram.

Machines I want to aquire:
Quadra 950
Quadra 840 A/V
Quadra / Centris 650
Macintosh IIfx
Power Mac G5 2.0 Air Cooled
PowerMac G4 MDD 1.42 Dual.
Tandy 1000 TL